In the Good Ole Summertime

The month of June has been a busy one, and there’s still a week left! I’m happy to say that school_suppliessummer school is over (for me), and that’s a big item off my list! I took “Health Sciences Resources and Services,” my first “resource” class of the MLS program at NCCU. It was only my second online class, and my first time giving a lecture and PowerPoint (on nutrition resources) on BlackBoard. All in all, a good class. I think I would’ve enjoyed the semester-long on-campus class even more, but it feels good to have it out of the way! Seven classes down, five more to go. It sounds like forever, since I’m taking one class at a time, but I bet it’ll go fairly quickly.

In other news, George and I joined family in South Carolina for an aunt’s memorial service, and it was wonderful to see so many relatives, including some I hadn’t seen in years (or ever!). In some ways, I wish it could’ve been this weekend, when my schoolwork is done, but it all worked out in the end.

So what’s in store for the rest of the summer? I’m looking forward to more exercise, sorting through some closets and drawers, and a quick trip to West Virginia in July. (Why West Virginia? Because we’ve never been, it has mountains, and the southern tip is less than four hours away!) I’m still enjoying my new geocaching hobby, and will try to stay out of the poison ivy for the rest of the season. (Did I mention my bout of/with poison ivy earlier this month?! That was something else!) Oh, and I actually finished a book for pleasure today! Nice! More of that this summer as well! :-)

What are YOU doing this summer?

 

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley

I'm a full-time library employee and part-time graduate student in library science. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and running when I'm not injured.
This entry was posted in Class, Library School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In the Good Ole Summertime

  1. joyweesemoll says:

    Popped over from Goodreads. I hope you’ve had a great summer!

Leave a Reply

