The Public Beginning of My Journey

I’ve been working full-time in academic libraries since 1997, and thinking about grad school in library science  ever since then. In the mean time, I’ve changed positions, as well as academic libraries and cities, and I’m fortunate that I still have local library science grad schools as an option. (Perhaps it’s even a sign! )

So, I’ve decided to chart my journey to grad school here, in part to hold myself accountable, and partly to share the journey with others in the same boat.

I’m a little bit nervous, as I’m a middle-aged library employee who’s pretty comfortable with life these days. Still, I’ve got this nagging feeling, and it’s deep down, that I really want to pursue a graduate degree in the field. It feels like the right thing to do for me. I don’t want to hit retirement and regret not doing it.

I’m also using this as an excuse (oops, reason!) to become familiar with WordPress as a blogging platform. I have several blogs on Google Blogger, but the name I wanted wasn’t available there. So, here I am!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

