Vocabulary Review Started

Yesterday I bought a new app for my iTouch, the Smart Vocab (GRE) app, and so far I’d give it four stars for making a game out of my vocabulary review! Okay, okay, so I’ve started with my forte, the language section of the GRE, but I call this “warming up.” And since I *heart* my iTouch, it works for me so far. 🙂 And apparently I have more vocabulary review to do than I expected. *sigh*

Meanwhile, I do have a copy of The GRE Test for Dummies in my bookcase. Yep, I’d forgotten about it until this weekend. It probably won’t be the last GRE practice book I own, but at least I have one in-house! I got some pretty good GRE prep advice on Facebook; I especially like the idea of setting up a study schedule. The iTouch vocabulary game is fun, but it’s not going to carry me through!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in GRE, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

