So You Want To Be a Librarian….

I’ve just finished reading Lauren Pressley’s So You Want To Be a Librarian, and I enjoyed it a lot. While a good bit of it was a review for me, as I’ve had several library jobs in my student and adult life, I did gain some insights on professional library life. I especially liked the interviews of librarians in different fields, as well as the list of recommended websites. I’d definitely recommend this book for people interested in the library field!

Picture from Amazon.com.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Books, Getting Ready. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So You Want To Be a Librarian….

  1. Lauren says:

    Thanks, Lesley! I wondered if it’d be too much review for you. I’m glad there were still useful bits! 🙂

    • Lesley says:

      Thanks for writing this book, Lauren! Since I’m working with some cataloging practicum students from Triangle library schools, I’ll be recommending your book to them!

Leave a Reply

