Application Packet Progress!

In the past day, I’ve ordered transcripts from two of my post-secondary institutions, UNC-Greensboro (teaching degree) and Wake Tech (took an online computer course there). I’ve been able to order them that online, which is convenient. I’ll report later if it works! 🙂

I’ll have to get my transcripts from Guilford Tech (where I took some computer classes for credit while living in Greensboro) the old-fashioned way,  by mailing in a paper request with a money order, since I’m no longer local. My Duke (first undergrad degree) transcripts will be the easiest to obtain, since I work on campus now.

A few days ago, I mentioned here that I picked up a discrepancy in the number of transcripts needed for my application on the admissions website. Well, I received a nice email response to my request for clarification, and learned that I only need one copy. (Yay!) I’m ordering an extra copy of each, so I’ll have them handy for future reference.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

