Progress Report

I’ve enjoyed this Labor Day weekend, which included a quick visit to Moore County on Friday for my North Carolina Odyssey Project blog, a run on Saturday morning, a Duke football game Saturday evening, and lots of R & R since then.

I had planned on spending much more time studying for the GRE than I did, but I did make some progress. In fact, I finished the last of the practice sessions for the GRE on the website¬†number2.com, so now I have some initial scores (actually, percentiles in this case) to improve on. I continue to work on the vocabulary builder on this website too. My next plan of attack on the GRE will be working through the Princeton Review’s Cracking the GRE.

In the mean time, I still need to finish my personal statement and get my recommendations. Last week, I talked to one of my colleagues about who would be good recommendations for me, and she gave me some solid ideas to think about. The more things start coming together, the more excited I get about grad school!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, GRE and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

