Social Networking Talk Makes Campus Paper (and So Do I)

I made yesterday’s campus newspaper, The Chronicle, after attending last Friday’s talk by Deanna Zandt about her new book, Share This! How You Will Change the World with Social Networking! It’s funny how it happened. I was running late, and Zandt had already started talking when I got there, so I sneaked in the back of the room where the lecture was going in, and sat on one of the back rows, near the end of the aisle. After it was over, a young lady sitting a few seats down turned to me, and said something like, “Excuse me, but I’m a Chronicle reporter. Why did you come to this talk today?” The resulting article (not much about me, but the quote at the end) is here.

How do you use social networking?

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Social Networking, Web 2.0 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

