Where Does the Time Go?

Yesterday I was reminded that my GRE test date is four weeks from now (actually, four weeks from yesterday), and I find that I’m hyper-aware of how I spend my time after work now. I also find myself feeling rather stingy, but I have a hard time saying “No.” Meetings, dinner invitations, football games, and other opportunities to meet and mingle seem to be coming out of the woodwork, and I’m getting rather protective of my time to study for the GRE. People have told me not to worry, that I’ll do fine, that I have plenty of experience in the library field, but my practice test scores tell me I need to put more study time in! $160, four hours on a Monday morning, and a vacation day taken for it, plus my pride (okay, mainly my pride!) all play into my wanting to do well on it. Know what I mean?!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, GRE, Time Management and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

