Application Progress

Yesterday, I received one of my grad school recommendations in a sealed envelope! Yay! I must admit, it feels a bit mysterious to have this envelope with stuff about me inside, and that I can’t read it! :> Just one more recommendation to get, an essay to finish, then I can send the packet to NCCU! GRE’s in less than three weeks, then it’ll be a waiting game.

I came home from work last evening and studied for the GRE a bit, but was so zonked that I was in bed by 8:30, and surely asleep my 9:00. It was just “one of those days” at work. It was a good work day, all in all, just a very busy one. Three meetings, a canceled (and rescheduled for tomorrow-yay!) lunch, and helping to troubleshoot computers in the department (not that I could fix much of anything) as we migrated from Novell to Microsoft Network. Also, a colleague and I went shopping at Parker and Otis for a “thinking of you” gift for another colleague. The shopping itself was a fun expedition over our lunch break, since Parker and Otis has some neat stuff and what appears to be a good wine selection, in addition to its restaurant. (A P&O employee was very helpful with the wine selection, too.)

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, GRE, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

