Another GRE Study Tip

Earlier today, I messaged a former colleague on Facebook to get her advice on library school and getting a degree from North Carolina Central. She got her degree while she worked at Duke, so I figured she’d be a good one to ask. She gave me several wonderful nuggets of advice, among them a website with some GRE practice tests! Yay! The site is called Learning Express Libraries, and it has practice tests for a variety of standardized exams. You have to sign up with a library card number, but it’s free.

So, I took a couple of verbal practice sections tonight after studying some vocabulary, and I’m not pleased with my score. Even I love reading for fun, the reading comp practice sections make me impatient. Note to self: look for test-taking strategies for the reading comp sections!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, GRE, Social Networking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

