Are Libraries Still Stylish?

I was searching earlier for a recent Wall Street Journal article that came out about how some public libraries are utilizing vending machines for books and videos to help with reaching out to patrons in underserved areas during tough ecomonic times, but the first library-related article from the WSJ that I came across in my search was one on the “stylishness” of libraries! How fun is that?! I enjoy seeing people’s personal bookshelves or libraries, so I enjoyed this article a lot. Check it out here.

Right now, my personal books are overflowing on one bookshelf (as well as in stacks on various flat surfaces) in my home office. My dream home will include a library space with lots of shelves, comfortable chairs, natural light, and hopefully even a fireplace. What would your dream library look like?

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Books, Libraries, Space and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

