Favorite Authors

Earlier today, I was tagged on Facebook to make a list of twenty of my favorite authors in pretty quick fashion. It was hard to pick just twenty, and I had to keep in mind that while doing this little exercise, it’s definitely a list just for today, and that if I tried this exercise again next Monday, it might be a little different. Like my friend Samantha, who tagged me on her authors list, I tagged a bunch of Facebook friends on my list, encouraging them to share their own list of favorite authors. Several of the Facebook friends I tagged have responded already, and it’s been fascinating to see the similarities and differences. I must admit that I haven’t heard of some of the authors on others’ lists! I thought I was a pretty well-rounded reader, but apparently I need to get out more!

Today’s list of twenty of my favorite authors:

Donna Tartt
Jane Austen
J.K. Rowling
Jules Verne
Reynolds Price
e.e. cummings
Anne Tyler
William Shakespeare
David Wiesner
Harper Lee
Steven Kellogg
Tomie dePaola
Margaret Maron
Charlaine Harris
Bill Bryson
Chris Van Allsburg
Robert Frost
Seth Godin
David Shannon
Tracey Kidder

Who’s on your list?

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Books, Social Networking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

