One Down, One to Go

I found out this morning that my presentation proposal from the March 2011 conference didn’t get accepted. (Rats!) I’m still waiting to hear about the essay proposal. The last email about that indicated they’d hoped to let everyone know last week. Hopefully soon! 🙂

This does have me thinking about “next time,” and how I can make future proposals better, more convincing. As much as I’d love to be in the planning stages for a definite presentation, there will be other opportunities!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Professional Development, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

