Where’s Your Coin Jar Taking You?

Since I have today off as part of the Thanksgiving holiday, one of the things I did to relax this morning was roll some of the coins from my loose change jar, then take it to the bank to deposit for transfer to my SmartyPig account for grad school tuition. Part of it felt a little childish, like lugging rolls of coins from my piggy bank to the “real” bank. But part of it was kind of fun, to be honest! Those pennies are going to help me realize a dream! It wasn’t a very big deposit at all, and while I considered waiting until I had more change to deposit, I decided to go ahead and do it. It’s nice making progress, even if it’s incremental, kind of like being on a diet.

Okay, now I’m looking around our apartment, wondering what I can sell on eBay! I wonder if George would notice if our couch disappeared! 😛 (No, no getting rid of the couch! Although the “new” upholstery is wearing thin in places now, it’s a couch that has a lot of memories, since it was my Looper grandparents’ first and only living room couch, a Duncan Phyfe.)

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

