Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?

George and I are having some friends over for chili tomorrow evening, so we’ve been busy getting the apartment ready. Since we’re expecting a nice crowd for our 3-bedroom apartment, we’ve been really cleaning! One of the things I’m really pleased about is that it’s been wonderful motivation for me to weed out a lot of clutter from my home office space. I’ve been picking at this room for quite some time now, and I’m so relieved to be making some real progress in my study space for upcoming grad school.

I’ve been culling the public library online catalog for books on cleaning, decluttering, and such, for ideas, and have come across some books  on cleaning and decorating incorporating feng shui. I must admit I’m curious about it, though when I’ve googled “feng shui” recently, some of the online advertisements accompanying those searches have included things like “California Psychics” and “good luck charms.”

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, Space, Time Management and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

