New Semester, New Intern

Tomorrow, weather permitting, our new intern will start in Cataloging & Metadata Services! He attends North Carolina Central University’s School of Library and Information Sciences, and he’ll be the seventh intern from that program. It’s been a really nice collaboration between our department and NCCU SLIS, one we hope will continue for a long time!

So, this afternoon I’ve been printing documentation, straightening my desk a little, and gathering my thoughts for tomorrow. It reminds me a bit of getting ready for a new class and the first day of school when I was an elementary school teacher. It’s a good feeling, and I’m looking forward to the semester ahead.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Getting Ready, Libraries, Professional Development, Skills and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

