Librarian by Day

I’ve been home with the flu all this week (other than a few brief hours of denial on Tuesday morning, when I went in to work but should have stayed in bed), and I’ve missed being at work, which is a good sign, I think! Of course, many things are an improvement over being stuck at home with the flu, but still. I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things next week.

Meanwhile, since I’ve been home this week, I’ve discovered a new-to-me library-related website, “Librarian by Day.” It will take me a while to explore and catch up on posts of interest on this website, but one post that’s already caught my eye because it’s so relevant for me now: “So You Want to be a Librarian? A Guide for Those Considering an MLS, Current Students & Job Seekers.”  All in all, it looks like a very informative website for librarians!

Still no word from the admissions office, of course. Rolling admissions means rolling decisions, too. No specific date to hear by. Patience!

 

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Libraries, Professional Development, Skills, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Librarian by Day

  1. Here is a good article that points to some resources that may help you. I’m also halfway through the book by that author and it’s really good:
    http://opensource.com/life/11/1/mashing-library-data-open-source

    Best of luck!
    Jason

Leave a Reply

