Shhhhhhh

Today marks a whole week that I’ve had laryngitis, a secondary infection that’s left over from last week’s flu bug. I’ve been back at work since Monday, and am finding it challenging to not talk, even though I work for a library! When I’m face-to-face with someone, it’s easier to communicate, although my colleagues tend to lower their speaking voices to a whisper when they’re talking with me now! That’s pretty funny! 🙂 Trying to talk on the phone with laryngitis, now that’s just plain challenging.

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Libraries, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

