Party at the Library

Last weekend, the “annual party” returned to the library I work for after a one-year hiatus. The campus is invited to attend, and library staff are invited to volunteer. I didn’t attend or volunteer, but now I wish I had! This year’s party was called “Mad Men and Mad Women: The Library Party,” themed after the AMC television show, “Mad Men.” Now, I’ve never seen the TV show, but the theme of the party turned the main campus library into the headquarters of an ad agency for the evening. (Somehow, the 1960s factor in, too! I guess I could explain this better if I’d ever watched the show!) The pictures of the party on Flickr show people having a fun time, it seems! I even recognize some people I know, including several librarians and library staff, as well as Duke President Brodhead.

I think this annual library party idea is a great one, an event that brings more people into the library for a fun affair. I think I might just have to attend next year!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Libraries, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

