Sharing Advice

Last night I talked with one of my undergrad college roommates for the first time since college! And what did we talk about? Library school at NC Central! She’s a part-time student there now, so she gave me lots of good advice! It was fun to hear her voice again too! 🙂 We are Facebook friends, and have been sharing posts and messages there already, but it was a lot of fun to actually talk again! The biggest things I took away from last night’s conversation were to schedule my study time and try to stick to it, try my best, and enjoy the library school experience.

Meanwhile, she is running her first half marathon in a couple of weeks, so she’s been asking for my advice about that. Since we haven’t actually seen each other since college, maybe we’ll get to see each other at the starting line.

It’s fun to think about having these new things in common with my freshman year roommate! Life’s interesting that way.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sharing Advice

  1. Ginger Smith says:

    Hi Lesley! I have really enjoyed reading your blog and hearing your stories. I have chosen you to receive the “One Lovely Blog” award. You may stop by my blog to see the rules that go along with accepting this award. Ginger

Leave a Reply

