What to Read?

I find I’ve stepped up my pleasure reading, now that I KNOW I’ll be starting graduate school in the fall! I considered posting a status on Facebook, asking for advice about what to read before I start library school. I decided to make my own reading list, though, since the next few years will be full of assigned reading!

So, if you’re interested in following my reading between now and August, you’ll find my reading list on my profile at Goodreads.com. If you’re on Goodreads too, feel free to “friend” me. If you’re not on Goodreads yet, it’s definitely worth a look. I have accounts with several book-tracking sites, and Goodreads is the one I’ve stuck with the longest.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Books, Web 2.0 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What to Read?

  1. Siobhan says:

    Can you get the recommended reading list from your admissions tutor or the college website? Will save you so much time in the long run if you start now- you might even get to read books just for fun alongside the recommended reading.

    • Lesley says:

      Good idea, actually! I haven’t seen a recommended reading list on the website, but will email the department’s graduate program this week.

Leave a Reply

