Summer Reading Ideas

On LinkedIn recently, I posed a question about pre-library school summer reading, and I’ve been delighted by the results! The list, so far, ranges from books (both fiction and non-fiction) to blogs to websites and magazines. I’ve read a few of the suggestions, but there’s plenty of new reading material to work on in the months ahead!

I’m not sure if the thread is open to view without being on LinkedIn and part of the American Library Association group where the thread was posted, but it’s worth a try to check it out here. (If you’re already on LinkedIn and part of the ALA group, I welcome your suggestions there.)

Of course, I’m always open to non-library reading suggestions too!!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Books, Getting Ready, Professional Development, Web 2.0 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

