Going the Distance

Yesterday was Commencement Day at Duke University for my niece, Laura! The weekend was a lot of fun, as George and I attended a handful of the multitude of Graduation Weekend activities. It was great to see family, and to be part of this milestone in Laura’s life!The weekend brought back many college memories for me, but it also made me look forward to my next graduation ceremony, this one from graduate school in library science! Of course, I haven’t even STARTED library school yet, but being registered for my first two classes is exciting. I have lots of distance to cover between now and graduation, but Laura’s big weekend reminded me how much fun it will be to celebrate the accomplishment!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Graduation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

