The Importance of Proofreading!

Earlier today, I updated my LinkedIn profile with my library school graduate school program, which doesn’t start until August, but, yes, I’m excited! 🙂 I put my expected graduation date at 2014, figuring that’s a reasonable goal. (I can tweak it later if need be.) While I have my acceptance letter, and have already registered for the fall, it was fun to make the addition and see it on my LinkedIn profile after clicking on the “Save” button.

Relief came when I was glancing over the rest of my profile and found a typo! Yikes! Earlier this month, I found a misspelled word, to boot! I was especially glad to correct that mistake! I cringe when I see mistakes like that on resumes, because it shows a lack of detail that I look for in people I hire. I’m glad I caught these mistakes of mine, but I’m wondering if anyone else spotted them before I did!

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, Social Networking, Web 2.0, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

