Google+ (aka GooglePlus)

I received an invitation to Google+ yesterday, and have enjoyed poking around the website a bit, especially from the library-student-exploring-new-technology perspective. I like several things about it, including the ability to create and add people to “circles.”  I must admit that my contact list on Google+ isn’t as large as my Facebook friends list, so it may take a while to get used to and decide if it’ll be useful and/or fun (and not just one more thing to keep up with).

One thing I’ve noticed in discussions about Google+ is whether or not a new Google application is a good thing or a bad thing. Some people think it’s about time Google came up with an answer to Facebook, while others think Google’s trying to take over the world or some such thing.

Are you on Google+? If so, what do you think?

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Skills, Social Networking, Technology, Time Management, Web 2.0 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

