Taking the Time to Reflect

Reflective Practice” is Thing 5 on the list of 23 Things for Professional Development. Funny how, most days, I feel too busy to spend time “just” reflecting,” Usually I’m multitasking in some way while I’m thinking about other things. Maybe I’m commuting to/from work, exercising, riding the bus to another part of campus, or even brushing my teeth at home.

One thing I’m looking forward to about library school is the chance to think and talk about libraries and librarianship more often. At work, I’m often thinking about the task at hand, or what I need to accomplish before a meeting or by the end of the week. Taking a step back to think more about the big picture can feel like a luxury sometimes, but it’s important to do!

 

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Professional Development and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

