Using Evernote (cpd23 Thing 9)

I’m glad to have the opportunity to explore Evernote for Thing 9 of 23 Things for Professional Development. I’ve heard other people refer to it on blogs, Facebook, and probably in meetings too, but this is the first time I’ve had any interaction with it. I downloaded Evernote on my home computer before work this morning, and have played with it a little bit since coming home from campus. It’s not on my work computer, but I wonder if it’s something that’s supported, or at least allowed, by our IT department. I’ll fiddle with it at home first and see if it might be useful at work too. It looks like it would be a great place to organize some of my research for papers and presentations for school.

Speaking of work and possibly useful tools, I found out today about the online presentation tool Prezi at http://prezi.com/. It looks like an interesting take on PowerPoint presentations, something I’d like to explore more later too!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Getting Ready, Professional Development, Skills, Storytelling, Technology, Time Management, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

