More Ducks in a Row

I’m going to library school orientation tomorrow, and have been able to log into Blackboard, where I can view the syllabus for one of my classes and see the class rosters for both of them! Fun progress!

I’m really looking forward to the orientation tomorrow, but am not looking forward to figuring out parking. That’s the only school-related thing I’m stressed out about at this point. I was hoping not to have to pay the $300 fee for a student parking pass (yes, even for commuters like me), but I may succumb. I’ve talked to some students and alums who have managed to get through the program without it by parking on surrounding streets, but others who have purchased the parking permit for peace of mind, since they work (like me) and never know when they may be running late for class and don’t have time to hunt for parking on the street. Stay tuned!

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Class, Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

