First Week of Class Done!

Yesterday, I attended the first session of my second class, Foundations of Librarianship and Information Science, and it was an interesting class session! Most of the people in yesterday’s class were also in my Tuesday night class, so I sat at a different table yesterday and enjoyed talking with some different classmates, including two with Duke connections. The class lecture was interesting, and covered some basics about the history of libraries, Ranganathan’s five laws of library science, and some other things.

With the Saturday class and other things (birthday celebrations on Friday AND Saturday nights and my half marathon training run this morning), I’m a bit frustrated this evening by things I didn’t get done this weekend. I’m needing to work on my time management. I’ve gotten plugged back into Remember the Milk tonight. My growing to-do list is making me realize what a busy week this will be! I hope I can get to bed at a decent time tonight!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Class, Time Management and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

