Hey, What about EndNote? (Thing 14, Part II, CPD23)

After I finished my last post about citations, and had let it simmer for a while, I remembered that I’d heard and seen little snippets about EndNote at Duke (where I work). I pulled it up online, and it seems to have some interesting bells and whistles, including the capability to have citations exported from the online catalog for EndNote.

I’ve poked around on the EndNote website a little, and wonder if I should download the software, use the web version, or both. Is it good for storing and organizing citations, or is there something better out there?

Would love advice from librarians and other researchers!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class, Skills, Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey, What about EndNote? (Thing 14, Part II, CPD23)

  1. Charlotte Clark says:

    Hi Lesley:
    I like Endnote, but Duke also supports RefWorks, which I think has better ability to store the citations on the web (and therefore access them from any computer; share certain folders with others on a research team, etc). Endnote is now claiming that they have this capability, but I like RefWorks better I think. Even better is the free program, Zotero, but it only works with Firefox browser.

Leave a Reply

