First ALA Student Chapter Meeting

I attended my first ALA student chapter meeting at NCCU after work today, and I’m glad I went.  It was a nice chance to see some of my classmates outside of class, and there was a pretty lively exchange of information! There will be another meeting next week to elect officers. I’m not sure if I’ll run for an office; I’ll give it some thought in the coming week. I feel like I have a full plate between FT work and PT school, but I do have some ideas. Of course, I wouldn’t have to be an officer to throw out ideas, right?!

Meanwhile, I need to get back to reading for my next two class sessions!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Networking, Professional Development, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First ALA Student Chapter Meeting

  1. I’m enjoying your updates, Lesley! UNC is having our SCALA kick-off next week, and I definitely plan to attend. Were you involved with the ALA before starting library school?

  2. Lesley says:

    Hi Elizabeth, thanks for chiming in! I’ve been an ALA member for the past 2 years, and recently renewed using the student rate for the first time–yay! I haven’t been to an ALA conference yet, though, how about you?

Leave a Reply

