Screen Capture and Podcasts (Thing 18, CPD23)

I enjoyed learning about ways to capture screen shots and other things on video for Thing 18 on the CPD23 blog. I can imaging using this for training later. I’m glad to see there’s a free online screen record, Screencast-O-Matic. Below is a YouTube video about Prezi that someone made using Screencast-O-Matic.

Podcasting is a technology that I enjoy as a listener. I’ve listened to a variety of podcasts over the past few years, on subjects ranging from running to current events to book reviews. I’ve toyed with the idea of creating my own podcast, but haven’t done one on my own yet. I have co-hosted a few episodes of a running podcast, though, called Runners Roundtable, using TalkShoe. It was surprisingly easy to do, and lots of fun! You can catch me on Episode 61: Marathon & Beyond, Episode 71: An Interview with Joe Henderson, Episode 76: Dreaming of Deliverance, Episode 80: How to stay out of the Medical Tent, and Episode 91: Dick Beardsley Running Camp.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

