Getting Involved: ALA Student Chapter Meeting #2

I attended my second ALA Student Chapter meeting last night. It was nice to see people outside of class again. There was a bigger crowd, so we met in one of the classrooms instead of the lounge.

I mentioned in my last post about this group that I was thinking about running for office. Well, I decided to run for secretary/treasurer, so I had to give a little campaign speech in front of the class. I got the position, which I was happy about! I’m looking forward to working with the other officers, club members, and Dr. Abdullahi (faculty advisor) this year. Our first officers meeting is set for early next week.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Decisions, Professional Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

