First Parking Ticket

Argh! I got my first parking ticket on campus last night! 😦 I guess I need to either buy a parking pass or find another safe but free place to park.

Despite the ticket, I enjoyed last night’s reference class, as well as the SCALA (Student Chapter-American Library Association) officers meeting before class. I’m also working on two paper topics, which are due to our Foundations professor for approval by Saturday (the topics, not the papers).

 

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Networking, Professional Development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Parking Ticket

  1. Carla says:

    Welcome to the club! I got a ticket two or three weeks ago and ended up getting the $80 parking pass which allows me to park on campus after 4 and on the weekends. To pay your ticket and pay for parking, you have to go to the Bursar’s Office in the basement of Hoyt Building sort of across the street from Public Safety Building. Afterwards, go to Public Safety to get parking pass.

Leave a Reply

