State Library Room, North Carolina State Capitol

Last week, George and I enjoyed a whole week of staycation! We decided to stay local for our

State Library Room

annual vacation and enjoy some of the local sites. One of my favorites was the North Carolina State Capitol building. We did a self-guided tour, and one of the coolest things to me was the State Library Room, which held the first State Library of North Carolina from 1840 to 1888. I think the ceiling and woodwork are especially pretty, and it made me feel like I really was stepping back in time.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Libraries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to State Library Room, North Carolina State Capitol

  1. Betsy says:

    Greatest library (architecture & decor) in North Carolina – at the Biltmore Estate, hands down.

Leave a Reply

