4 Responses to Metadata Marathon at UNC-Chapel Hill

  1. I see that term everywhere and have no idea what it means. I’ll make a mental note to take a class on metadata so I’m not completely clueless.

    • Lesley says:

      It’s definitely a popular “buzz word” in libraries these days! My deparment’s name was even changed to “Cataloging and Metadata Services” to better reflect what’s being done within the department. We have a Metadata Librarian, to boot! So taking a class in it is a smart move; I’m planning to take it at NCCU!

  2. Laura says:

    Hi Lesley. Sorry this has nothing to do with your post. I just wanted to say that I am in the process of getting my application to NCCu finished. All I have left is my letter of intent (which I have a draft of), Did you ever write a blog post on this topic? And how did you juggle work and school? I’m hoping to do both full time. Thanks so much for writing this blog!

    • Lesley says:

      Hi Laura, how nice to meet you! That’s great news about your NCCU SLIS application! I mentioned my application essay in a smattering of posts, but nothing about the essay by itself. My letter of intent ended up being 817 words.

      I’m impressed that you plan to go full-time on top of working FT! Wow!

      I’ll drop you an email so we can talk more!

Leave a Reply

