First Semester Comes to an End

I took my last final exam of the semester on Tuesday, December 6. This has been the first weekend I haven’t had to think about homework since late August! I’ve been thinking about what I want to accomplish over the break from school, but so far, I’ve been working like normal. To be honest, I’ve just enjoyed relaxing after work this past week. Since Tuesday, I’ve seen several early bedtimes (except for last night, when my inner “night owl” kicked in), and it’s been restorative. I finally started cleaning my home office this evening, and while I still have a lot to do to bring it back up to speed, it feels good to make progress.

Meanwhile, I do hope to do more reading while I’m on school break, as well as a bit of in-state traveling when I have a few days off from work. I’ve missed making progress on my visits to all 100 counties in the state, chronicled at North Carolina Odyssey Project.

I’m still on Grade Watch, in the mean time. I know I made an A in one class, but am still waiting on the final grade for the class I had the exam in last Tuesday. I’m not sure when grades are due, but it’s probably sometime this week.

NCCU’s winter graduation was yesterday, and I’ve enjoyed seeing Facebook statuses and photos posted by some of the MLS graduates at Central. I’ll be in their shoes someday!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Semester Comes to an End

  1. Congrats on being finished with the semester!

  2. LibGirl09 says:

    Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

