Ahhh, Christmas Staycation!

I’m off of work and school until 2012, and it feels great! Now, before you the wrong idea, I really enjoy my job and colleagues a lot, and being in library school is hard work but awesome. I must admit, though, that this morning’s change of pace has been so relaxing!

I do have a to-do list for the break, which includes some more Christmas shopping and Santa’s Helper activities, which is all good. But the down time is pretty darn refreshing! Whew!

I’ve started a couple of posts for this blog, and will finish them up in time. It’s nice to get some thoughts on paper without a deadline, with time to let the words and ideas simmer. Stay tuned for more posts ahead.

Meanwhile, I’m looking forward to celebrating THREE holidays over the long weekend: Hanukkah with George’s family on Friday, Christmas with my family on Sunday, and Boxing Day (with food!) with one of mycool library school (and study group) friends, Jenny. Can’t wait to see extended family and old/new friends over the weekend ahead.

 Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Fun, Getting Ready, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ahhh, Christmas Staycation!

  1. LibGirl09 says:

    Enjoy your break! I’m right there with you in taking some time off. I’m off work Dec 23 – Jan 2, and I return to classes January 9th. This break is much-needed for my sanity. lol

  2. Lesley says:

    So we’re kindred spirits on this break thing, huh?! 🙂 Hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am! Hope the new year holds great things for you!

Leave a Reply

