Déjà Vu

I went back at NCCU School of Library and Information Sciences (SLIS) this morning for Spring Semester orientation, but this time, it was to be part of the program! Dr. Abdullahi, the faculty advisor for our ALA Student Chapter, asked me to talk to the new students about what our chapter does and encourage them to join us. It was fun to be back for orientation, but for everything to be familiar. I also enjoyed meeting several new MLS and MIS students, and caught up with three other library students who were part of the orientation program as well.

In other news, I think I’ve unraveled the red tape that is employee tuition reimbursement, so I faxed my forms and supporting documentation to Human Resources before 5:00 today. Whew! One less thing to worry about, and it feels good to have that done as I head into the Martin Luther King, Jr., holiday weekend. Something else to cross off my to-do list!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Library School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Déjà Vu

  1. Glad you are back at school! Enjoy your holiday.

Leave a Reply

