Last “Free” Weekend

I have my first class of the Spring Semester day after tomorrow, so I’m looking at the end of my last “free” weekend for a while. I’m only taking one class this semester, Cataloging, but I’m looking forward to filling in with other professional development opportunities.

My biggest professional development activity of the semester will be shadowing at the Research Services Desk at Perkins, the main library at Duke. I’m really looking forward to observing and learning more about reference and research services in person!!

Meanwhile, I have tomorrow off from work for Martin Luther King, Jr., Day, so I can take my to-do list a little more slowly over the next couple of days.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Beginnings, Class, Professional Development, Skills, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last “Free” Weekend

  1. Betsy says:

    “Research Services” will cover things you never thought of … and not as much as some academicians will want their library to provide. 😎

  2. madailey says:

    Hope you have a wonderful break and good luck with your new semester!

  3. LibGirl09 says:

    Enjoy your weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

