6 Responses to Life-at-Work Update

  1. That’s awesome Lesley. Good luck with the ContentDM work. I remembering doing that and it can really cause you to get anxious, my advice – don’t stress over it!! 🙂
    Remember at the end of the day, creating metadata and cataloging is all to help the patron find what they are looking for, everything else is just gravy.

  2. Betsy says:

    Cataloging a resource available on the web is providing reference service 24/7/365. 😎

  3. Teresa says:

    I’m glad you’re enjoying your shadowing experience! My boss is a technical services librarian and she catalogs everything our library receives. She’s going on vacation next week and left me a few books to catalog. I’m taking cataloging this semester thus I still have a lot to learn but I’m looking forward to starting. What you will be doing sounds pretty nifty. BTW, it was nice meeting you at the ALA student chapter meeting yesterday!

    • Lesley says:

      Nice meeting you Thursday too, Teresa! So glad you’re coming to campus for meetings. Have fun with the cataloging this coming week! Sounds like you’re getting great experience!

Leave a Reply

