Cataloging Class Comes to My Work!

My cataloging class came to my work a couple of nights ago, and it was fun to “have them over!”  It was a prearranged tour and class by my cataloging professor, and I have co-taught the class session at my work a couple of times in the past, before I even applied to library school. I just happen to be taking the class this semester.

It was fun to show them around Technical Services, and after the tour, we met in the staff lounge (which happens to be pretty big for a staff lounge), and a couple of colleagues and I talked about work in Acquisitions and Cataloging & Metadata Services. I was a little bit nervous about talking in front of my classmates, but I think it went okay. 🙂

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class, Library School, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cataloging Class Comes to My Work!

  1. I’m sure you did great!

  2. I bet you were great.

  3. I’m sure your classmates had a wonderful time. Sounds really awesome.

Leave a Reply

