Visiting the Wake County Library Booksale

George and I went to the Wake County Library Booksale yesterday, and as usual, we both found some goodies! As usual, we went on the last day of the sale, when big boxes of books are $5.00, and bags ‘o books are $2.00.  We arrived at the NC State Fairgrounds, location of the Booksale, an hour and a half early, and the line behind us quickly grew. I kept looking for library-related people I know, but didn’t see anyone. Lo and behold, Laura from the Raleigh Galloway Program spotted me checking out the line! It was fun catching up with Laura and meeting her sweet mom!

I left with a bag and half a box of books, some of which will be keepers, and others that’ll probably turn out to be duds-to-me. Still, it was fun, as always to see what was there and get a great deal on used books!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Current Events, Libraries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

