Doin’ the Dewey (Assignment)

Figuring Out the Dewey Decimal System

I went by the NCCU SLIS Library after work today to finish an extra credit assignment for my Cataloging class. I’d started it on WebDewey at the end of my workday, but got stuck. So I decided to run to my “other” campus (I work on one campus and go to grad school on a different local campus) and look at the Dewey set in print. I finished it in no time, but it could be that I needed to step away from it for a little while, and the breather between campuses was just what I needed.

At any rate, I was happy to have the books to work with after a workday on the computer, so I’m hoping that print books are here to stay!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Books, Class, Libraries, Library School and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doin’ the Dewey (Assignment)

  1. I’m currently at the American Copy Editors Society conference (happily in New Orleans) and print is a hot topic, especially for those in the newspaper world. While I do love my Kindle(s), there are some books I just don’t want to give up, especially my cookbooks!

Leave a Reply

