Last Homework Assignment of the Semester!

I went to the NCCU SLIS Library after work last night to work on my last assignment of the semester, which involved creating Library of Congress call numbers for fictitious titles. At first, I was the only one there, but eventually more students came in. While I was the only one using the LC Class Schedule books last night, it was nice to hear the background chatter of other students working on end-of year assignments.

Library of Congress Class Schedules

Our professor asked us to use the print version of the LC Class Schedules for this assignment, rather than ClassWeb or Cataloger’s Desktop, so I had to go to the library to use the books. Once I did the first one or two and got oriented to the books, the rest of the assignment went more quickly, and it ended up being fun!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Books, Class, Library School and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

