Second Semester of Library School Done!

I finished my cataloging final last Tuesday night and emailed it in about 11:30 PM. Two semesters of library school are complete! Since I’m going part-time, that’s only 9 credit hours down, 27 credit hours to go! It feels like it’s still a long haul, but I know I’ll finish!

While I’ve learned a good bit about libraries and librarianship, I’ve especially enjoyed the people I’ve met! Several of us formed a study group last fall to get through the Reference class, and we ended up studying together for Foundations and Cataloging as well. Getting to know this group of women has been one of the highlights! Our group dynamic will change a bit next semester, since our schedules will be pretty different, but we still plan on getting together for lunch again over the summer. (Three of us met for lunch last week at Scratch, which was fun!) Three in our group will be doing the Study Abroad/Denmark program this summer, and three of us (including me) will be going to ALA in Anaheim in June. We’ll have a lot to catch up on later in the summer. I hope we’ll keep up in the fall and beyond, celebrating graduations and such. (Facebook and email will help with that, I’m sure!)

 

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Class, Collaboration, Library School, Networking, Professional Development, Social Networking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Second Semester of Library School Done!

  1. It will be over before you know it! I know it’s hard juggling school and work, but you’ll be so glad you did once it’s over. You go, girl!

Leave a Reply

