TGI Labor Day Weekend!

Today’s not just Friday, it’s Labor Day Weekend! And while I have to work today, it feels good to have the long weekend stretching out in front of me! It won’t be all vacation, though. See, I read myself the riot act last night. This is the weekend I’ve got to get myself organized for the semester and get on a a serious study schedule. I’ve been so busy with work and other things that I haven’t gotten into my study groove yet, and the excitement and adrenaline I felt this time last year (when I started the MLS program) just isn’t there this year. I need to make it happen anyway. So having some extra time to get organized (including getting assignments on the calendar) will help a lot. I’ll get there.

Meanwhile, George and I plan to attend Duke’s football season opener tomorrow night for a little fun!

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class, Time Management and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

