A Hard Day’s Night

Today was my long day of the week, a full day of work, followed by class, “Uses and Users of Information.” It’s the heaviest homework class I’ve had so far, but the readings are getting more interesting, and class discussions have been very good. With only nine students, it could easily be a quiet group. But several of us are pretty chatty, and the others chime in too. In such a small group, I feel compelled to talk, partly because I’m fortunate enough to work for a library. I don’t know it all, by any means. In fact, I’ve gotten braver about asking questions and (almost) fearless about looking clueless. I try to keep in mind the saying that if you have a question, chances are that someone else has the same question. (Truth or myth?) At any rate, I do try to keep my “Chatty Cathy” filter tuned, and hope that I’m not boring my classmates silly.

After class, the professor (who’s also my academic advisor) asked me a question in passing, and she could tell by the look on my face that I had some things on my mind. So we found a quiet place nearby to sit down, and we talked for nearly an hour! I really appreciated her time and the conversation, and am feeling much better about that issue.

I’m home now, after a full workday, an intense class, and an hour-long conversation with my professor. Whew! I’m glad to be home. It was a good day, but my introverted self is ready to curl up with a book and fall asleep soon. Tomorrow morning’s alarm will go off soon enough.

Good night, all!

 

Clipart from Clipartheaven.com

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

