End of Fall Semester ’12 is Almost in Sight!

The end of fall semester is almost here, and while I don’t like to wish my time away, I’m relieved to be able to see the end of a challenging semester! I’m taking a class called “Uses and Users of Information” this semester, and it’s been a huge load of reading! I’ve learned a lot, that’s for sure, but it’s been a challenging homework load! As “unluck” would have it, I’ve been under the weather the past few weeks, to boot, but am finally on the mend. I’ve spent this morning doing some catch-up housework, the kind that feels good to do and clears the cobwebs out of the brain as well as the home because it’s been so long!  (If only I’d waited until after my shower to start the dishwasher! Oops!)

So, I have a group presentation due in “Uses and Users of Information” on Monday, and a group paper due a week from Monday, then I’ll be done for the semester, with 5 of 12 classes under my belt. It’ll be nice to be halfway done with the MLS degree at the end of next semester!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class, MLS, Reading, Time Management and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to End of Fall Semester ’12 is Almost in Sight!

  1. It’s nice that the semester is almost over. It feels like I’ll never make it there.

  2. joyweesemoll says:

    Sounds like a cool class!

Leave a Reply

