The End of Fall Semester is Here!

Our professor posted the grades for the final class project in the wee hours of this morning, so I’m officially done with all of the course requirements for “Uses and Users of Information!” Yay! The point total tells me I got the grade I was shooting for, but I’ll be relieved when my online transcript updated. 🙂

In other news, I turned another year older on Tuesday, and celebrated with friends at Village Draft House in Raleigh. One of the people who came was Deanna, my roommate for the ALA Annual Conference ’12 in Anaheim this past summer! Since we met nearly 6 months ago, she has started a new job as the Visitor Experience Librarian for the new Hunt Library at NC State. We hadn’t had a chance to see each other since she moved to Raleigh in late October, so it was great to see her again! I also enjoyed seeing Nancy and Teresa, and introducing them to each other. Nancy is an on-campus classmate of mine in library school, and Teresa is attending our library school as well, but she’s taking her classes online. Meri, Ivy, and Bert, friends from the Raleigh Galloway running group, came as well, so it was fun to bring the two groups together. I had a really nice birthday!

 

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Class, Fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The End of Fall Semester is Here!

  1. Happy belated birthday. I can’t wait to be done with my semester too.

  2. Teresa says:

    Congrats on finishing the Users course requirements! I’m sure you feel like you have a huge weight off of your shoulders. I’m glad I got to celebrate your birthday with you! Hopefully it won’t be too long before we run into each other again.

  3. LibGirl09 says:

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

